PICASSO webinar "Towards EU-US Collaboration on the Internet of Things & Cyber Physical Systems"

Event information
Start:
End:
Venue:Webinar

Image

PICASSO interactive webinar “Towards EU-US Collaboration on the Internet of Things & Cyber-Physical Systems”, 2nd February 2017

The PICASSO project is organizing an interactive webinar on “EU-US collaboration on the Internet of Things & Cyber Physical Systems”, planned to be held on the 2nd of February 2017 (17.00-18.30 CET/ 11:00 -12.30 ET). PICASSO will explore how EU-US collaboration in IoT and CPS research and innovation can be served best in the upcoming years, by presenting drivers, needs, and research and innovation priorities in the EU and the US in these technology domains.

Webinar results will feed the first findings based on the analysis provided by the PICASSO IoT/ CPS Expert Group, available here: IoT/CPS Opportunity Report “Towards Enhanced EU‐US ICT Pre‐competitive Collaboration” (Draft Version for Public Dissemination)

The webinar will see the high value participation of Prof. Sebastian Engell, PICASSO IoT/CPS Expert Group Chair, fostering the attention on new trends and recommendations for EU-US research and innovation collaboration.

Date and time of the webinar:
2nd February 2017, 16:00 Coordinated Universal Time (11:00 a.m. ET/ 05:00 p.m. CET)

Duration: approx. 90 minutes

Participation: Free of Charge

Registration required: https://picasso-webinar-on-eu-iot-cps-opportunity-report.eventbrite.com
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ImagePICASSO has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement N° 687874.

To go to the official PICASSO Website, click here