Policy webinar “EU-US Collaboration for Digital Communities”

Event information
Start:
End:
Venue:Webinar

Image

The PICASSO project organizes a policy webinar on “EU-US Collaboration for Digital Communities”, scheduled to take place on the 9th of May 2018 (05.00 p.m. UTC/07.00 p.m. CEST/1.00 p.m. EST).

The webinar will discuss and refine policy recommendations designed to uncover opportunities for EU/US ICT collaboration on making best use of ICT technologies and services in fostering digital communities – specifically those related to three technological domains: 5G networks; Big Data; and the Internet of Things/Cyber-physical Systems (IoT/CPS).

The focus is set on digital communities and the ways EU and US technological communities can work together to foster the development and implementation of innovative models of social integration in order to address societal and practical challenges facing digital communities regarding mobility, security and territorial monitoring, health and well being, energy efficiency and environmental sustainability.

The interactive discussion will incorporate results from the PICASSO technical domains as well as policy insights relating to Data Protection & Privacy, Security, Standardization, and Spectrum.

Date and time: 9th May 2018
05.00 p.m. UTC / 07.00 p.m. CEST / 1.00 p.m. EST

Duration: approx. 90 minutes

Technical System: Adobe Connect

Participation: Free of charge, but registration is required at https:/goo.glpxdNrN

Download the webinar agenda

Download the Outline Policy Briefing

More information: contact@picasso-project.eu

PICASSO ICT Policy Expert Group

For more information on the PICASSO ICT Policy Expert Group, consult the ICT Policy Expert Group’s webpage.