Results: MEUCE Research Awards and Faculty Curriculum Development Awards 2012

We are pleased to inform you the decision of the Jury Committee on the 2012 MEUCE Faculty Curriculum Development Grants, Faculty Research Grants, and Graduate Students Research Grants which took place at Florida International University on Friday, Feb. 3rd, 2012

Here are the six winners for the 2012 Grants

1/ 2012 MEUCE Faculty Curriculum Development Grant

Dr. Judithanne Scourfield McLauchan (USFSP) - 2012


Associate Professor of Political Science and Founding Director of the Center of Civic Engagement, College of Arts & Sciences, University of South Florida St. Petersburg to develop a new course "Inclusion of EU Content in Public Law Courses"

Dr. Hakan Ozoglu (UCF) - 2012


Director, Middle Eastern Studies, University of Central Florida to develop a new course "Turkey and European Union

2/ 2012 MEUCE Faculty Research Grants

Dr. Heide Castaneda (USF) - 2012


Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology University of South Florida "Impact of European Union Citizenship on the Roma Minority Living in Germany"

Dr. Peter N. Funke (USF) - 2012


Assistant Professor, Department of Government & International Affairs University of South Florida "Social Movements and the European Union: From Critic to Opposition?"

3/ 2012 Graduate Students Research Grants

Bilal Ciplak (FIU) - 2012


Department of Politics and International Relations Florida International University "Democracy, Promotion in Turkey: Comparing Europe with the US".

Nicole A. Warmington (FIU) - 2012


Department of Politics and International Relations Florida International University "The Caribbean Court of Justice: An Investigation of the Impact of Elites and Institutions on its Creation and Present Structures as it relates to Original Juridiction".

Our annual competition for Research Faculty and Graduate Ph.D Students grants, and Faculty Curriculum Development Award are open to students and full-time faculty at Florida International University, Florida Atlantic University, the University of South Florida, the University of Central Florida, and the University of North Florida.